Comments received on Chapter 4/§3.8 informal draft

The following are comments received by the RRC concerning draft rules for informal comment regarding water protection and waste management, including §3.8 and Chapter 4, Subchapters A and B. The comment period ended at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, 11/3/2023. All comments are provided in Adobe Acrobat format. Email addresses of members of the public have been redacted (blacked out) in accordance with the Public Information (Open Records) Act, Texas Government Code, sec. 552.137, except (1) where the member of the public has affirmatively consented to the release of such comments, as expressly authorized by Government Code sec. 552.137(b); or (2) where the e-mail address appears "on a letterhead, coversheet, printed document, or other document made available to the public," as expressly authorized by Texas Government Code sec. 552.137(c)(4).

Updated: November 3, 2023 

The Honorable Carl Tepper, the Honorable Dustin Burrows, the Honorable Drew Darby, the Honorable Stan Lambert, and the Honorable Four Price

Barbara Alexander

Terry Allen

Jodi Ashley

Bo Baggs

Stephen Ball

Ranjana Bhandari

Megaen Birdwell

Blackhorn Environmental Services LLC

Ryan Boatright

David M. Boston

John Bozeman

Kate Bremer

Chris Broussard

H. L. Brown Operating, L.L.C.

Browning Oil Company, Inc.

Scott L. Buckles

Gerald Burns

Jeff Cannon

Cade Carter

Cassandra Casados-Klein

Rodney L. Casey

Ron Cash

Mary Cato

Karishma Chatterjee

Keith Childress

Cirrus Exploration Company

CML Exploration, LLC

Commission Shift (Exhibits)

Courson Oil & Gas, Inc. (C. Sam Pender, Keith Johnson, Zach Heflin, Matt Brasher)

CrownQuest Operating, LLC

Dean Davenport

Diamondback E&P LLC

Discovery Operating, Inc. 

Joyce Dixon

Paul Dolan

Anthony D'Souza

Timothy Edward Duda

Clear Fork, Inc. (Robert Eagle)


Elevation Resources LLC

Endeavor Energy Resources


Enviro Resources LLC

EPEC Energy

Everardo Enriquez

Rhett Ermis

Fasken Oil and Ranch, Ltd.

Audrey Fisher

Mark J. Friesenhahn

Jennifer Green

James Hannan

Jared Hawthorne (Part 1); Part 2

Margaret Henkels

H&L Exploration (Part 1); Part 2

Steven Jones

Tara Jones

Brenda Kesterson, Buffco Production, Inc

Michael Kiser

Kismet Properties, Inc.

Michele Lee

Frances Lovett

Brian Timothy Magruder

Nic McClymond

Don McCown

Anthony McCradic

Neil McQueen

Mewbourne Oil Company

Rob Michelotti

Milestone Environmental Services

Sandra Mink

Momentum Operating Co., Inc. and Michael J. Parsons (Part 1); Part 2

Natural Gas Anadarko Company

George C. Neale

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Nieland

Nordheim/CAP (Citizens Against Pollution)

Northamerican Environmental Services, Inc.

Norton Energy Drilling

Randy J. O'Neal

Emma Pabst

Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association

Pantera Energy Company

Amanda Payne

Annalisa Peace

Russell Scott Peeples

Permian Basin Petroleum Association

Permian Regulatory Solutions, PLLC

Pioneer Natural Resources USA Inc.

Presta Petroleum LLC

Recover Inc.

Perry Redden

Remnant Energy

Molly Rooke

Cooper Sanders

Margaret Schulenberg

Jonathan Blake Scott

Select Water Solutions

Greg Sells

Cleophus Sharp

Sherman Smith

Steve Snyder (Part 1); Part 2

Socorro Exploration, Inc.

Carol Soph

H.R. Stasney & Sons, Ltd.

Diane Teter

Texas Alliance of Energy Producers

Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association

Texas Industry Project

Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association

Texas Oil & Gas Association

Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association

Texland Petroleum LP (Part 1); Part 2

Lance Thomas (Part 1); Part 2

David Todd

Cye C. Wagner

John W. Walker, Jr.

Waste Management Energy Services

Dallas Windham

Don Ray Winter

Frank Wissler

Melanie Yonks


Brad Zarin

Diamond Zuniga